New Federal Program to Assist Permanent Residency Immigration in Rural and Northern Canada

On January 24, the Government of Canada announced the launch of its new immigration program. The program is called Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot. It is a five-year plan and is similar to the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program. The objective of the program is to provide various assistance to small rural communities to help foreign workers in settling as a Permanent Resident:

The participating provinces and territories are:

  • Ontario
  • Manitoba
  • Saskatchewan
  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Yukon
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nunavut

This program will be operating simultaneously with the Provincial Nominee Programs. Communities, willing to participate, have to submit an application to IRCC by March 1, 2019. They also have to fulfil all the eligibility requirements.

The launch of this program is a major effort in promoting permanent residency among new immigrant in Canada!

Leave A Comment